Students

Taylor Asher, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Luettich Lab Member

tgasher@live.unc.edu
3105B Murray/Venable Hall, Chapel Hill, NC
Rick Luettich
Hydrodynamics and statistical/physical flood hazards
Photo of Malcolm Barnard a graduate student at UNC Chapel Hill Marine Sciences Program and a member of the Paerl lab
(@mabecologist)
malcolm.barnard@unc.edu

Hans Paerl
CyanoHAB dynamics, limnetic phycology, and ecotoxicology
Martin Benavides, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Fodrie Lab Member
(@selacophile_dad)
benavides@unc.edu
165 Coker Hall
Joel Fodrie
Coastal shark ecology, what controls the distribution and movement of sharks in the nearshore environment
Molly Bost, Research Technician within the Rodriguez Lab at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences
(@MollyBost)
mbost@live.unc.edu
110 Coker Hall
Brent McKee
Geochronology and biogeochemistry in coastal sediments
Rachel Canty
(@RachelCanty)
rcanty@live.unc.edu
265 Coker Hall
Rachel Noble
Coastal microbial ecology
Sarah Donaher is a graduate student and Peterson Lab Member within the Department of Marine Sciences at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill UNC-CH
(@SarahDonaher)
sdonaher@live.unc.edu

Pete Peterson
Marine Science
Linghan Dong

lhdong@email.unc.edu
254 Coker Hall
Hans Paerl
Phytoplankton bloom dynamics
Rebecca Gaesser is a graduate student and Peterson Lab Member within UNC's Department of Biology currently studying at the UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences in Morehead City, NC
(@)


Pete Peterson
Biology
Jie Gao, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Luettich Lab Member

jiegao@email.unc.edu
130 Coker Hall
Rick Luettich
Numerical modeling of storm surge under hurricanes using coupled ocean-wave models, physics of the air-sea interface, influence of waves on surface momentum flux
Jana Haddad
(@JanaKHaddad)
jhaddad2@live.unc.edu
3117L Murray/Venable Hall, UNC-Chapel Hill
Rick Luettich
Coastal processes, hydrodynamic modeling
Alex Hounshell
(@Seashells1111)
alexgh@live.unc.edu
253 Coker Hall
Hans Paerl
Organic Nitrogen cycling in freshwater and estuarine ecosystems
Kelsey Jesser, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Noble Lab Member

kjesser@live.unc.edu
262 Coker Hall
Rachel Noble
Coastal microbial ecology
Matt Kenworthy
(@uncreddrum)
mkenwor@email.unc.edu
159 Coker Hall
Joel Fodrie
Movement ecology and habitat utilization of estuarine fish
Jonathan Lucas is a graduate student within the UNC-CH Department of Marine Sciences currently studying at the Institute of Marine Sciences in Morehead City on the coast of North Carolina and is a member of the Fodrie lab
(@)
jonlucas@live.unc.edu

Joel Fodrie
Estuarine Ecology
Carson Miller, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences graduate student and Rodriguez Lab Member
(@ceebeee11)
carsonm@live.unc.edu
124 Coker Hall
Tony Rodriguez
Coastal transgression & geomorphology
Owen Mulvey-McFerron, Fodrie Lab Member at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences
(@TheRealMcFlurry)
mulveymo@live.unc.edu

Joel Fodrie
Fisheries ecology
Carter Smith, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Peterson Lab Member

Scarters@live.unc.edu
266 Coker Hall
Pete Peterson
Coastal ecology
Jessamin Straub is a graduate student and Rodriguez Lab Member within the Department of Marine Sciences at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill UNC-CH
(@jessamin_amelia)


Antonio Rodriguez
Marine Science
Maxwell Tice-Lewis

mwell13@email.unc.edu
176 Coker Hall
Joel Fodrie
Oyster community ecology, estuarine disturbance ecology, invertebrate and fish habitat utilization
Olivia Torano, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Piehler Lab Member

omtorano@email.unc.edu
266 Coker Hall
Mike Piehler
Freshwater ecology, aquatic vegetation, nutrient cycling
Mollie Yacano, Piehler Lab Member at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences
(@mmmoley)
moyacano@live.unc.edu

Michael Piehler
Coastal biogeochemistry
Amy Yarnall, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Fodrie Lab Member
(@ame_hdy)
amyhalli@live.unc.edu
121 Mitchell Hall, UNC-Chapel Hill
Joel Fodrie
Predator-prey interactions and sustainable fishery harvest
Shelby Ziegler
(@slziegler220)
sziegler@live.unc.edu
165 Coker Hall
Joel Fodrie
Food web linkages, Habitat connectivity, Marine community ecology