Skip to main content

Lab Staff

Tami Bennett

Noble Lab
Research Technician
tamib@email.unc.edu


Denene Blackwood, Research Technician within the Noble Lab at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences

Denene Blackwood

Noble Lab
Research Technician
adb@med.unc.edu

252.726.6841 ext 141
Jeremy Braddy, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Paerl Lab ResearchTechnician

Jeremy Braddy

Paerl Lab
Research Technician
jbraddy@email.unc.edu

252.726.6841 ext 228

Chelsea Brown

Piehler Lab
Research Technician
chelsmb@live.unc.edu


Tommy Clerkin

Noble Lab
Research Technician



Crystal Fulcher, Research Technician within the Luettich Lab at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences

Crystal Fulcher

Luettich Lab
Research Technician
cfulcher@email.unc.edu

252.726.6841 ext 178

Melissa LaCroce

Paerl Lab
Research Technician
lacrocem@email.unc.edu

252-726-6841 x223

Marianna Miller

Fodrie Lab
Research Technician
mardiane@live.unc.edu

252.726.6841
Abigail Poray - UNC Institute of Marine Sciences - Fodrie Lab Administrator

Abigail Poray

Fodrie Lab
Lab Administrator
abigail.poray@unc.edu

252.726.6841 ext 218

Grace Roskar

Fodrie Lab
Lab Tech



Karen Rossignol

Paerl Lab
Research Technician
krossign@email.unc.edu

252.726.6841 ext 230
Randy Sloup, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Paerl Lab Technician

Randy Sloup

Paerl Lab
Research Technician
randys@email.unc.edu

252.726.6841 ext 134

Savannah Swinnea

Fodrie Lab
Lab Technician



Suzanne Thompson, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Piehler Lab Manager

Suzanne Thompson

Piehler Lab
Research Technician
sthompso@email.unc.edu

252.726.6841 ext 161
Anthony "Tony" Whipple, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Luettich Lab Technician

Anthony Whipple

Luettich Lab
Research Technician
whipple@email.unc.edu

252.726.6841 ext 179

David Zak

Noble Lab
Lab Tech