Faculty

Stephen Fegley

Research Associate Professor
srfegley@email.unc.edu
171 Coker Hall
252.726.6841 ext 222
Marine Biology/Ecology

F. Joel Fodrie

Associate Professor
jfodrie@unc.edu
157 Coker Hall
252.726.6841 ext 149
Coastal Biological Oceanography
UNC Institute of Marine Sciences IMS Dr. Brett Froelich

Brett Froelich

Research Assistant Professor
bafroelich@unc.edu
264 Coker Hall
252.726.6841 ext 156
Microbiology / Microbial Ecophysiology
Nathan Hall is a Research Scientist in the Paerl Lab at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences

Nathan Hall

Research Assistant Professor
nshall@email.unc.edu
251 Coker Hall
252.726.6841 ext 228

UNC Institute of Marine Science faculty member Niels Lindquist

Niels L. Lindquist

Professor
nlindquist@unc.edu
156 Coker Hall
252.726.6841 ext 136
Chemical Ecology

Rick Luettich

Professor; Director, Institute of Marine Sciences; Director, Center for Natural Hazards Resilience
Rick_Luettich@unc.edu
150 Coker Hall Coker Hall 129A
252.726.6841 ext 137
Physical Oceanography / Shallow Water Processes

Rachel Noble

Mary and Watts Hill Jr. Distinguished Professor
rtnoble@email.unc.edu
208 Coker Hall
252.726.6841 x150
Marine Ecology / Water Quality
Hans Paerl PhD, Kenan Distinguished Professor at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences, and head of the Paerl Lab

Hans Paerl

Kenan Distinguished Professor
hans_paerl@unc.edu
259 Coker Hall
252.726.6841 x133
Microbial Ecology / Nutrient Cycling
UNC Institute of Marine Sciences faculty member Charles 'Pete' Peterson

Charles “Pete” Peterson

Alumni Distinguished Professor
cpeters@email.unc.edu
158 Coker Hall
252.726.6841 ext 130
Coastal Habitat Valuation and Restoration
UNC Institute of Marine Sciences IMS Dr. Mike Piehler

Mike Piehler

Professor; Program Head, Estuarine Ecology and Human Health, UNC Coastal Studies Institute; Director of Graduate Studies, Curriculum for the Environment and Ecology
Piehler@unc.edu
257 Coker Hall
252.726.6841 ext 160
Coastal Ecology / Biogeochemistry
Dr. Anthony Rodriguez is a faculty member at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences (IMS) in Morehead City, NC

Tony Rodriguez

Professor
Rodriguez@unc.edu
109 Coker Hall
252.726.6841 ext 140
Coastal and Marine Geology
UNC Institute of Marine Sciences IMS Dr. Johanna Rosman

Johanna Rosman

Research Associate Professor
jrosman@unc.edu
112 Coker Hall
252.726.6841 ext 224
Coastal and Estuarine Fluid Dynamics

Frank J Schwartz

Professor
fjs@email.unc.edu
116 Coker Hall
252.726.6841 ext 139
Marine Zoology