All People

Betsy Abare is a Paerl Lab Research Technician at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences

Betsy Abare

Title: Research Technician
Email: babare@email.unc.edu
Office: 253 Coker Hall

Emelie Andersson - UNC Institute of Marine Sciences - Noble Lab - Research Technician

Emelie Andersson

Title: Research Technician
Email: emelie@email.unc.edu
Office: 262 Coker Hall

Taylor Asher, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Luettich Lab Member

Taylor Asher

Title: Graduate Student
Email: tgasher@live.unc.edu
Office: 3105B Murray/Venable Hall, Chapel Hill, NC

Photo of Malcolm Barnard a graduate student at UNC Chapel Hill Marine Sciences Program and a member of the Paerl lab

Malcolm Barnard

Title: Graduate Student
Email: malcolm.barnard@unc.edu
Office:

Martin Benavides, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Fodrie Lab Member

Martin Benavides

Title: Graduate Student
Email: benavides@unc.edu
Office: 165 Coker Hall

Denene Blackwood, Research Technician within the Noble Lab at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences

Denene Blackwood

Title: Research Technician
Email: adb@med.unc.edu
Office: 207 Coker Hall

Molly Bost, Research Technician within the Rodriguez Lab at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences

Molly Bost

Title: Graduate Student & Research Technician
Email: mbost@live.unc.edu
Office: 110 Coker Hall

Jeremy Braddy, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Paerl Lab ResearchTechnician

Jeremy Braddy

Title: Research Technician
Email: jbraddy@email.unc.edu
Office: 251 Coker Hall

University of North Carolina (UNC) Old Well logo

Brenda Bright

Title: Librarian
Email: brenda_bright@unc.edu
Office: Coker Hall #279A

Michelle Brodeur is a UNC Institute of Marine Sciences graduate student and Fodrie Lab Member

Michelle Brodeur

Title:
Email:
Office:

Charlotte Brown is a Voss Lab Research Technician at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences

Charlotte Brown

Title: Research Technician
Email: charlotb@email.unc.edu
Office: 162

Rachel Canty

Rachel Canty

Title: Graduate Student
Email: rcanty@live.unc.edu
Office: 265 Coker Hall

Anna Clabaugh is a Peterson Lab Research Technician at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences

Anna Clabaugh

Title: Research Technician
Email: annarc@email.unc.edu
Office:

Lauren Clance is a Fodrie Lab Research Technician at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences

Lauren Clance

Title: Research Technician
Email: lclance@live.unc.edu
Office:

Melynie Connor, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences Staff Member - Human Resources

Melynie Connor

Title: Institute Human Resources
Email: connorma@email.unc.edu
Office: Coker Hall #151

Mary Conroy is a Fodrie Lab Research Technician at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences

Mary Conroy

Title: Research Technician
Email: conroyma@email.unc.edu
Office:

Dr. Joey Crosswell is a UNC alumni and previous member of the Paerl Lab who studied at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences

Joey Crosswell

Title:
Email:
Office:

Stacy Davis, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences Staff Member - Facilities Manager

Stacy Davis

Title: Facilities Manager
Email: smdavis@email.unc.edu
Office: Coker Hall #268

Charles Deaton

Charlie Deaton

Title: Graduate Student
Email: cddeaton@live.unc.edu
Office: 110 Coker Hall

Luke Dodd is a UNC Institute of Marine Sciences graduate student and a Piehler Lab Member

Luke Dodd

Title:
Email:
Office:

Sarah Donaher is a graduate student and Peterson Lab Member within the Department of Marine Sciences at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill UNC-CH

Sarah Donaher

Title: Graduate Student
Email: sdonaher@live.unc.edu
Office:

Linghan Dong

Linghan Dong

Title: Graduate Student
Email: lhdong@email.unc.edu
Office: 254 Coker Hall

Stephen Fegley

Title: Research Associate Professor
Email: srfegley@email.unc.edu
Office: 171 Coker Hall

Wayne Fluellen, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences Staff Member - Facility Maintenance Technician

Wayne Fluellen

Title: Facility Maintenance Technician
Email: fluellen@email.unc.edu
Office: Coker Hall #168

F. Joel Fodrie

Title: Associate Professor
Email: jfodrie@unc.edu
Office: 157 Coker Hall

UNC Institute of Marine Sciences IMS Dr. Brett Froelich

Brett Froelich

Title: Research Assistant Professor
Email: bafroelich@unc.edu
Office: 264 Coker Hall

Crystal Fulcher, Research Technician within the Luettich Lab at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences

Crystal Fulcher

Title: Research Technician
Email: cfulcher@email.unc.edu
Office: 129 Coker Hall

Rebecca Gaesser is a graduate student and Peterson Lab Member within UNC's Department of Biology currently studying at the UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences in Morehead City, NC

Rebecca Gaesser

Title: PhD Student
Email:
Office:

Jie Gao, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Luettich Lab Member

Jie Gao

Title: Graduate Student
Email: jiegao@email.unc.edu
Office: 130 Coker Hall

Adam Gold

Adam Gold

Title: Graduate Student
Email: acgold@live.unc.edu
Office: Coker Hall #263

University of North Carolina (UNC) Old Well logo

Joseph Gould

Title: Research Technician
Email:
Office:

Jana Haddad

Jana Haddad

Title: Graduate Student
Email: jhaddad2@live.unc.edu
Office: 3117L Murray/Venable Hall, UNC-Chapel Hill

Nathan Hall is a Research Scientist in the Paerl Lab at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences

Nathan Hall

Title: Research Scientist
Email: nshall@email.unc.edu
Office: 251 Coker Hall

Justin Hart

Justin Hart

Title: Graduate Student
Email: justhart@live.unc.edu
Office: 265 Coker Hall

Philip Herbst, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences Staff Member - Facility Maintenance Technician

Philip Herbst

Title: Facility Maintenance Technician
Email: phili@email.unc.edu 
Office: Shop

Alex Hounshell

Alex Hounshell

Title: Graduate Student
Email: alexgh@live.unc.edu
Office: 253 Coker Hall

Megan Hunter is an administrative assistant at the UNC Institute of Marine Sciences

Megan Hunter

Title: Business Services Coordinator
Email: hunterml@live.unc.edu
Office: Coker Hall #152

Kerry Irish, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences Staff Member - Communications

Kerry Irish

Title: Communications
Email: Irish@unc.edu
Office: Coker Hall #111

Kelsey Jesser, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Noble Lab Member

Kelsey Jesser

Title: Graduate Student
Email: kjesser@live.unc.edu
Office: 262 Coker Hall

University of North Carolina (UNC) Old Well logo

Eve Johnson

Title: Research Technician
Email:
Office:

University of North Carolina (UNC) Old Well logo

Alan Joyner

Title: Illustrator
Email: arjoyner@email.unc.edu
Office: 252 Coker Hall

Danielle Keller

Danielle Keller

Title: Graduate Student
Email: dabbey@email.unc.edu
Office: Not Listed

Matt Kenworthy

Matthew Kenworthy

Title: Research Specialist / Lab Manager
Email: mkenwor@email.unc.edu
Office: 159 Coker Hall

Jeannie Kraus

Title: Research Technician
Email: jwkraus@email.unc.edu
Office: 3431 Arendell Street

Ian Kroll

Ian Kroll

Title: Doctoral Graduate
Email: ikroll@email.unc.edu
Office: 163 Coker Hall

University of North Carolina (UNC) Old Well logo

Kat Krovatz

Title: Research Technician
Email:
Office:

Kellen Laurer is a UNC Institute of Marine Sciences graduate student and a Noble Lab Member

Kellen Laurer

Title:
Email:
Office:

Claude Lewis, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences Staff Member - Facility Maintenance Technician and Building Trades

Claude Lewis

Title: Facility Maintenance Technician & Building Trades
Email: dclewis@email.unc.edu
Office: Shop

UNC Institute of Marine Science faculty member Niels Lindquist

Niels Lindquist

Title: Professor
Email: nlindquist@unc.edu
Office: 156 Coker Hall

Cori Lopazanski - UNC Institute of Marine Sciences - Fodrie Lab Technician

Cori Lopazanski

Title: Research Technician
Email: lopazans@live.unc.edu
Office: 265 Coker Hall

Jonathan Lucas is a graduate student within the UNC-CH Department of Marine Sciences currently studying at the Institute of Marine Sciences in Morehead City on the coast of North Carolina and is a member of the Fodrie lab

Jonathan Lucas

Title: Graduate Student
Email: jonlucas@live.unc.edu
Office:

Rick Luettich

Title: Professor; Director, Institute of Marine Sciences; Director, Center for Natural Hazards Resilience
Email: Rick_Luettich@unc.edu
Office: 150 Coker Hall Coker Hall 129A

Richard Mahoney - UNC Institute of Marine Sciences - Fodrie Lab Technician

Richard Mahoney

Title: Research Technician
Email: rmaho448@email.unc.edu
Office: 176 Coker Hall

David Marshall

Title: Graduate Student
Email: dmarshall@unc.edu
Office: 128 Coker Hall

Photo of Rowe Marygrace a Voss Lab Research Technician at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences

Rowe Marygrace

Title: Research Technician
Email: rowemk@email.unc.edu
Office: 162

Jasmine McAdams - UNC Institute of Marine Sciences - Research Technician

Jasmine McAdams

Title: Research Technician
Email: jasmine9@email.unc.edu
Office: 162 Coker Hall

Carson Miller, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences graduate student and Rodriguez Lab Member

Carson Miller

Title: Graduate Student & Research Technician
Email: carsonm@live.unc.edu
Office: 124 Coker Hall

James Morley is a Post Doctoral Research Associate in the Fodrie Lab at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences

James Morley

Title: Post Doctoral Research Associate
Email: jwmorley@email.unc.edu
Office:

Owen Mulvey-McFerron, Fodrie Lab Member at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences

Owen Mulvey-McFerron

Title: Graduate Student & Research Technician
Email: mulveymo@live.unc.edu
Office:

Deanna Napier, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences Staff Member - Administrative Assistant

Deanna Napier

Title: Administrative Assistant
Email: DeannaNapier@unc.edu
Office: IMS Lobby

Photo of Ryan Neve, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences IT technical support and engineer in the Luettich Lab

Ryan Neve

Title: IT and Engineering Support
Email: neve@email.unc.edu
Office: 277

Rachel Noble

Title: Mary and Watts Hill Jr. Distinguished Professor
Email: rtnoble@email.unc.edu
Office: 208 Coker Hall

Kathleen Onorevole

Kathleen Onorevole

Title: Doctoral Graduate
Email: onorevol@live.unc.edu
Office: 266 Coker Hall

Hans Paerl PhD, Kenan Distinguished Professor at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences, and head of the Paerl Lab

Hans Paerl

Title: Kenan Distinguished Professor
Email: hans_paerl@unc.edu
Office: 259 Coker Hall

Avery Paxton

Avery Paxton

Title: Graduate Student
Email: abpaxton@live.unc.edu
Office: 261 Coker Hall

Francesca Peay is a Fodrie Lab Research Technician at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences

Francesca Peay

Title: Research Technician
Email: fpeay@live.unc.edu
Office:

UNC Institute of Marine Sciences faculty member Charles 'Pete' Peterson

Charles "Pete" Peterson

Title: Alumni Distinguished Professor
Email: cpeters@email.unc.edu
Office: 158 Coker Hall

UNC Institute of Marine Sciences IMS Dr. Mike Piehler

Michael Piehler

Title: Professor; Program Head, Estuarine Ecology and Human Health, UNC Coastal Studies Institute; Director of Graduate Studies, Curriculum for the Environment and Ecology
Email: Piehler@unc.edu
Office: 257 Coker Hall

Abigail Poray - UNC Institute of Marine Sciences - Fodrie Lab Administrator

Abigail Poray

Title: Lab Administrator
Email: abigail.poray@unc.edu
Office: 159 Coker Hall

Nadine Potter, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences Staff Member - Building Environmental Service Technician

Nadine Potter

Title: Building Environmental Service Tech
Email: npotter@email.unc.edu
Office: Coker Hall #230

Joe Purifoy is the Research Vessel Captain for the UNC Institute of Marine Sciences

Joe Purifoy

Title: Research Vessel Captain
Email: jpurifoy@email.unc.edu
Office: Coker Hall #265

Justin Ridge

Justin Ridge

Title: Doctoral Graduate / Research Assistant
Email: jtridge@email.unc.edu
Office: Coker Hall #110

Dr. Anthony Rodriguez is a faculty member at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences (IMS) in Morehead City, NC

Tony Rodriguez

Title: Professor
Email: Rodriguez@unc.edu
Office: 109 Coker Hall

Claire Rosemond is a Research Technician in the Peterson Lab at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences

Claire Rosemond

Title: Research Technician
Email: rclairer@live.unc.edu
Office:

UNC Institute of Marine Sciences IMS Dr. Johanna Rosman

Johanna Rosman

Title: Research Assistant Professor
Email: jrosman@unc.edu
Office: 112 Coker Hall

Karen Rossignol, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Paerl Lab Technician

Karen Rossignol

Title: Research Technician
Email: krossign@email.unc.edu
Office: 205 Coker Hall

Glenn Safrit, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences Staff Member - Facilities: Dive Safety Officer

Glenn Safrit

Title: Facilities – Dive Safety Officer
Email: gsafrit@email.unc.edu
Office: Coker Hall #168

Frank Schwartz

Title: Professor
Email: fjs@email.unc.edu
Office: 116 Coker Hall

Randy Sloup, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Paerl Lab Technician

Randy Sloup

Title: Research Technician
Email: randys@email.unc.edu
Office: 250 Coker Hall

Joe Purifoy is the Building Environmental Service Technician at the UNC Institute of Marine Sciences

Jimmy Smith

Title: Building Environmental Service Technician
Email: jimmy61@email.unc.edu
Office: None

Carter Smith, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Peterson Lab Member

Carter Smith

Title: Graduate Student
Email: Scarters@live.unc.edu
Office: 266 Coker Hall

Jess Smith, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Luettich Lab Member

Jess Smith

Title: Graduate Student
Email: jsmith22@live.unc.edu
Office: 3105A Murray Hall, UNC-Chapel Hill

Greg Sorg

Greg Sorg

Title: Graduate Student
Email: sorg@live.unc.edu
Office: Coker Hall #261

Jean Stack, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences Staff Member - Business Officer

Jean Stack

Title: Business Officer
Email: cstack@email.unc.edu
Office: Coker Hall #152

Jessamin Straub is a graduate student and Rodriguez Lab Member within the Department of Marine Sciences at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill UNC-CH

Jessamin Straub

Title: Graduate Student
Email:
Office:

Ethan Theuerkauf is a UNC Institute of Marine Sciences graduate student and a Rodriguez Lab Member

Ethan Theuerkauf

Title:
Email:
Office:

Suzanne Thompson, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Piehler Lab Manager

Suzanne Thompson

Title: Research Technician
Email: sthompso@email.unc.edu
Office: 263 Coker Hall

Maxwell Tice-Lewis

Maxwell Tice-Lewis

Title: Graduate Student
Email: mwell13@email.unc.edu
Office: 176 Coker Hall

Olivia Torano, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Piehler Lab Member

Olivia Torano

Title: Graduate Student
Email: omtorano@email.unc.edu
Office: 266 Coker Hall

Bryce Van-Dam

Bryce Van Dam

Title: Graduate Student
Email: bvandam@live.unc.edu
Office: 206 Coker Hall

Christine Voss, Coastal Habitat & Ecosystem Ecologist and Research Associate within the Peterson Lab at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences

Christine Voss

Title: Research Scientist
Email: cvoss@email.unc.edu
Office: 164 Coker Hall

Emory Wellman is a Fodrie Lab Research Technician at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences

Emory Wellman

Title: Research Technician
Email: wellmane@email.unc.edu
Office:

Anthony "Tony" Whipple, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Luettich Lab Technician

Anthony Whipple

Title: Research Technician
Email: whipple@email.unc.edu
Office: 130 Coker Hall

Mollie Yacano, Piehler Lab Member at UNC's Institute of Marine Sciences

Mollie Yacano

Title: Graduate Student & Research Technician
Email: moyacano@live.unc.edu
Office:

Amy Yarnall, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Fodrie Lab Member

Amy Yarnall

Title: Graduate Student
Email: amyhalli@live.unc.edu
Office: 121 Mitchell Hall, UNC-Chapel Hill

Erika Young is a UNC Institute of Marine Sciences graduate student and a Peterson Lab Member

Erika Young

Title:
Email:
Office:

Xiao Yu, UNC Institute of Marine Sciences, Rosman Lab Postdoctoral Researcher

Xiao Yu

Title: Post-Doc / Research Technician
Email: yuxiao03@email.unc.edu
Office: 128 Coker Hall

Shelby Ziegler

Shelby Ziegler

Title: Graduate Student
Email: sziegler@live.unc.edu
Office: 165 Coker Hall