Skip to content

contact

contact us

 

visiting

From Chapel Hill/RTP/Raleigh-Durham Airport:
Travel east on I-40
Merge onto US-70 E via exit 306 towards Clayton, Smithfield and Goldsboro
Use US-70 Bypass E around Smithfield, Goldsboro and Kinston
Continue on US-70 E into Morehead City
US-70 will become Arendell Street
IMS entrance is on the right at 3431 Arendell Street

Click here for mapquest link.

 

main office

Deanna Napier
Administrative Assistant
mdgood@email.unc.edu
T 252.726.6841
F 252.726.2426

 

resident faculty

Stephen R. Fegley Research Associate Professor srfegley@email.unc.edu
F. Joel Fodrie Assistant Professor jfodrie@email.unc.edu
Niels L. Lindquist Professor nlindquist@unc.edu
Rick Luettich Director and Professor rick_luettich@unc.edu
Rachel T. Noble Associate Professor rtnoble@email.unc.edu
Hans W. Paerl William R. Kenan Professor hans_paerl@unc.edu
Charles H. Peterson Alumni Distinguished Professor cpeters@email.unc.edu
Michael F. Piehler Associate Professor mpiehler@email.unc.edu
Antonio B. Rodriguez Associate Professor abrodrig@email.unc.edu
Johanna Rosman Research Assistant Professor jrosman@email.unc.edu
Frank J. Schwartz Professor connorma@email.unc.edu

 

staff

Betsy Abare Research Technician babare@email.unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 227
Alyssa Adler Research Technician alyssa.m.adler@gmail.com 252 726-6841 ext 380
Denene Blackwood Research Technician adb@med.unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 141
Jeremy Braddy Research Technician jbraddy@email.unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 228
Brenda Bright Librarian brenda_bright@unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 122
Melynie Connor Human Resources connorma@email.unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 121
Rhonda Craig-Schwarz Business Officer rhonda@unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 124
Stacy Davis Facilities Maintenance Supervisor smdavis@email.unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 142
Janelle Reynolds Fleming Research Technician janelle.fleming@gmail.com 252 726-6841 ext 124
Wayne Fluellen Maintenance Mechanic fluellen@email.unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 163
Crystal Fulcher Research Technician cfulcher@email.unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 178
John Gallagher Admin Director RENCI john_gallagher@renci.org 919 445-9616
Rodney Guajardo Research Technician rodneyg@unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 156
Kar Howe IT Support Analyst kar_howe@unc.edu 252 269-7866
Kerry Irish Communications and Outreach irishk@email.unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 126
Alan Joyner Illustrator arjoyner@email.unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 135
Lois Kelly Research Technician lois_kelly@unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 134
Matt Kenworthy Research Technician mkenwor@email.unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 219
Eamon Kromka Facilities Maintenance Technician ekromka@email.unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 131
Claude Lewis Maintenance Mechanic claudielewis33@yahoo.com 252 726-6841 ext 143
Deanna Napier Administrative Assistant mdgood@live.unc.edu 252 726-6841
Ryan Neve Research Technician neve@email.unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 179
Emily Pickering Research Technician emily.pickering818@gmail.com 252 726-6841 ext 380
Abigail Poray Research Technician abigail.poray@unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 219
Nadine Potter Maintenance Staff npotter@email.unc.edu 252 726-6841
Joseph Purifoy R/V Captain/Boating Instructor capt_joe_usa@yahoo.com 252 726-6841 ext 151
Ken Rhue Maintenance Staff 252 726-6841
Karen Rossignol Research Technician krossign@email.unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 230
Glenn Safrit Dive Safety Officer gsafrit@email.unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 151
Randy Sloup Research Technician randys@email.unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 134
Greg Sorg Research Technician sorg@live.unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 173
Jean Stack Business Coordinator cstack@email.unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 123
Max Tice-Lewis Research Technician mwell13@live.unc.edu 252 726-6841
Suzanne Thompson Research Technician sthompso@email.unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 161
Beth VanDusen Research Technician vandusen@unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 220
Tony Whipple Research Technician whipple@email.unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 179
Dongju Zhang Research Technician dongjuz@email.unc.edu 252 726-6841 ext 218
Lucy Zipf Research Technician lucillezipf@gmail.com 252 726-6841 ext 220

 

resident graduate students

Michelle Brodeur Dr. Fodrie’s lab mbrodeur@email.unc.edu
Sara Coleman Dr. Fodrie’s lab colemase@email.unc.edu
Luke Dodd Dr. Piehler’s lab lfdodd@email.unc.edu
Linghan Dong Dr. Paerl’s lab lhdong@email.unc.edu
Jie Gao Dr. Luettich’s lab jiegao@email.unc.edu
Rachel Gittman Dr. Bruno’s + Dr. Peterson’s labs gittman@email.unc.edu
Danielle Keller Dr. Fodrie’s lab dabbey@email.unc.edu
Ian Kroll Dr. Fodrie’s lab ikroll@live.unc.edu
Kellen Lauer Dr. Noble’s lab kclauer@live.unc.edu
David Marshall Dr. Rosman’s lab dmarshall@unc.edu
Kathleen Onorevole Dr. Piehler’s lab onorevol@live.unc.edu
Avery Paxton Dr. Peterson’s lab abpaxton@live.unc.edu
Amy Pflaumer Dr. Paerl’s lab pflaumer@email.unc.edu
Justin Ridge Dr. Rodriguez’s lab jtridge@email.unc.edu
Carter Smith Dr. Peterson’s lab scarters@email.unc.edu
Ethan Theuerkauf Dr. Rodriguez’s lab ejtheu@email.unc.edu
Bryce Van Dam Dr. Paerl’s lab bvandam@live.unc.edu
Caitlin White Dr. Piehler’s lab whitecai@live.unc.edu 

 

resident postdoctoral researchers

Brett Froelich Dr. Noble’s lab bafroeli@email.unc.edu
Nathan Hall Dr. Paerl’s lab nshall@email.unc.edu
Ben Peierls Dr. Paerl’s lab peierls@unc.edu
Chris Voss Dr. Peterson’s lab christinemvoss@gmail.com